Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Report your trouble here. We will try to create a solution together.

Moderators: Developers, Lead Developer, Founders

Post Reply
Kevinova
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Mar 2018, 11:07

Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by Kevinova » 08 Feb 2019, 12:27

This is a tutorial to set ETS2 back to 1.33.1 after accidentally update to v1.34.

The Tregion map won't work on v1.34


First you got to do is open Steam App and get to Library.
Image

Then you got to right click on ETS2 and select properties.
Image

In properties you have to select Beta's and select the following beta temporary(1.33.x)
Image

After that, Steam is downgrading your ETS2 and the next time you open ETS2 the following version will be showed at the left upper corner.
Image


Now Tregion will be working again!

User avatar
Plum2018
Posts: 121
Joined: 24 Dec 2018, 16:24

Re: Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by Plum2018 » 08 Feb 2019, 17:23

Many thanks for making this tutorial! I pinned it so people can find it.
Currently working somewhere in Germany... ;)
Youtube channel for latest development updates :D : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTeTGc ... 6CMXLL_c_w

dragonslayingmaster1
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2018, 23:13

Re: Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by dragonslayingmaster1 » 21 Feb 2019, 16:11

Plum2018 wrote:
08 Feb 2019, 17:23
Many thanks for making this tutorial! I pinned it so people can find it.
When will tregion be updated for 1.34 anyway? Will it be at least be in this month?

snellejasper
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Dec 2017, 16:02
Location: Groningen

Re: Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by snellejasper » 21 Feb 2019, 19:32

We hope so. It will be released together with the bug fixes, and there are still a few bugs left.
Developer of Alphen aan den Rijn and surroundings

User avatar
Plum2018
Posts: 121
Joined: 24 Dec 2018, 16:24

Re: Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by Plum2018 » 21 Feb 2019, 21:55

Yes we are working very hard, sorry about the delay. This is after all the very first version, we are trying to fix a lot of internal crashes as well so we have a clean error and warning log :D
Currently working somewhere in Germany... ;)
Youtube channel for latest development updates :D : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTeTGc ... 6CMXLL_c_w

florisdodermond
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Dec 2018, 15:10

Re: Tutorial for playing Tregion after updating ETS2 to v1.34

Post by florisdodermond » 17 Mar 2019, 12:30

Thanks, had problems with this!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests